Thursday, November 22, 2012

Review: Sanctum Angels (Shadow Havens Book 1) by Edenmary Black

Review: Sanctum Angels (Shadow Havens Book 1)
Author: Edenmary Black
ISBN:  978-1-4566-0649-7
Publisher: Self Published
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Format: E-Book
Price: $3.99

 “When Priana Grey walks into a bank, she isn’t expecting to be taken hostage by a violent thief; nor, is she expecting Detective Joe Cafaris to offer his life for hers. The stepdaughter of fallen angels of the Sanctum, she has concealed her true nature to move among humans for years, but Joe’s courage astounds her. Although she knows that falling in love with a human is a disaster, she just can’t ignore what she feels.

Joe is a tough loner, cool in the most dangerous situations, but he’s not ready for the scorching desire he feels for Priana. He has a million logical reasons to walk away, but his heart wants something else. Priana’s stepbrother, Keirc, warns that she’ll find only misery with Joe, yet he guards a perilous secret of his own. His lover, Iridea, is the daughter of Sebastien Galaurus, a ruthless vampire who leads the Demesne, a powerful supernatural haven quite unlike the Sanctum.

When a stunning crisis forces Priana into the heart of the Demesne, a maelstrom explodes in the shadow of supernatural havens on the brink of war, where fallen angels, vampires, weres and daemons call the shots and humans are viewed as critically frail - a place where men and supernaturals can die.”

What an intriguing new supernatural world Edenmary Black has created.  Fallen Angels, Daemons, Demons, Vampires, Weres and the occasional human, all of course, are sexy as all get out.  In between, the story of the Sanctum and Demesne and the history needed to set up this world, there are actually two amazing love stories intertwined.  I loved that with so much going on in the book, I didn’t get lost in it at all, the set-up of this supernatural world keeps you intrigued, rather than buried in the development.  I will definitely watch for the next book in this new series.

Drue gives this book